Author Topic: WeMos to RFM69 Gateway just can't get the radio working  (Read 1305 times)

LCSteve

• NewMember
WeMos to RFM69 Gateway just can't get the radio working
« on: May 22, 2020, 10:59:24 AM »
I'm not a big poster on here as you can see but I have been a member for ~18 months and read a lot of the prior posts for solutions to avoid unnecessary posts when possible. I'm also a bit of a neophyte with Arduino, now thats not to say I've not made a number of things and don't reasonably know my way around sketches. I've been tinkering with Arduino now off and on for about 5 years. I've been brought hear some 2 years ago because of the project @blebson made for a tilt controller for blinds and sought help here: https://lowpowerlab.com/forum/rf-range-antennas-rfm69-library/struggling-with-the-basics-wemos-d1-mini-(esp8266)-rfm69-gateway/msg18623/#msg18623. Using the parts he produced on Tindie and a couple of Moteino R6's on the blinds themselves. Like him I'm using the WeMos D1 Mini Shield: https://github.com/hallard/WeMos-RFM69 with a WeMos D1 mini on it. I went back and forth over a year ago trying to get this to work with him and he was very helpful but could not ultimately get the whole process working so it got drawer'd. Well fast forward and many of us are stuck home from Covid so things like this get pulled back out. I'm still running into issues with it not working and I've narrowed some things down significantly (I feel).