Author Topic: Sprinkler Mote - IOShield  (Read 14614 times)

Felix

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6866
  • Country: us
    • LowPowerLab
Re: Sprinkler Mote
« Reply #15 on: September 07, 2016, 08:06:04 AM »
Anywhere in void zoneON(byte which).

sparky

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Country: us
Re: Sprinkler Mote
« Reply #16 on: September 09, 2016, 11:15:59 AM »
Felix,

I edited the sketch and everything is working great.  Thanks!

After uploading the sketch I went to the dashboard for the sprinklers and I noticed the screen changed.  Below Zone, there is another bar, Start/Started.  Is this normal and what is it actually saying started?  Can/should it be removed?  Please see attached

Thanks again

« Last Edit: September 09, 2016, 11:32:29 AM by GM »

Felix

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6866
  • Country: us
    • LowPowerLab
Re: Sprinkler Mote
« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2016, 11:23:42 AM »
That is actually a "metric". It simply means the node sent a "START" message. This is kept for reference and I have implemented this in certain types of nodes so that I know when the node has last (re)started. Good to know for battery run nodes, to remember how long a node has been running for on the battery. Look in the IOShield sketch, you will see in the beginning there's this:

Code: [Select]
radio.sendWithRetry(GATEWAYID, "START", 5);

sparky

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Country: us
Re: Sprinkler Mote
« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2016, 11:29:24 AM »
What type of start message?  I didn't click for anything to start before seeing the new metric. (disregard, I see that it was sent when the sketch was uploaded)

Edit to add:  I spoke too soon with regards to the sketch edit.  When zones 1-8 are on, A0 is HIGH although A0 stays high until it see's z9-16 go on.  So if I don't run any other zones my RIDORUST pump would stay running which is not good.

Here is what I have;
Quote
  if (which >0 && which <9) {digitalWrite(RIDORUST, HIGH); } else {digitalWrite(RIDORUST, LOW); }


Thanks
« Last Edit: September 09, 2016, 12:21:33 PM by GM »

Felix

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6866
  • Country: us
    • LowPowerLab
Re: Sprinkler Mote
« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2016, 01:13:00 PM »
Ok so turn RIDORUST LOW in this function as well:

Code: [Select]
void zonesOFF()

sparky

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Country: us
Re: Sprinkler Mote
« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2016, 01:43:26 PM »
Perfect!

Starting to make sense

Appreciate the help Felix