Author Topic: Moteino R6 Schematic error?  (Read 119 times)

jlskill@aol.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Moteino R6 Schematic error?
« on: December 04, 2019, 10:11:38 AM »
Looking at the Moteino R6 Schematic Dated 7/12/2017 8:43AM, I note that the RFM69CW chip pins "SEL" and "IRQ" don't seem to be connected anywhere to the ATMEGA328. Should they show connection "SEL" to D10_SS and "IRQ" connected to D2 as in older schematics?

Felix

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6022
  • Country: us
    • LowPowerLab
Re: Moteino R6 Schematic error?
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2019, 05:54:40 PM »
Those pins are connected, or else CW radios would not work. They are just not labeled like the other signals.

jlskill@aol.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Moteino R6 Schematic error?
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2019, 11:10:48 AM »
Thanks Felix.  I hope you will correct that Schematic so other nubie's like me would understand. We need to know D2 is in use for example.

Felix

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6022
  • Country: us
    • LowPowerLab
Re: Moteino R6 Schematic error?
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2019, 02:56:05 PM »
Pinouts also specifically show that D2 and D10 are used by the radio.

jlskill@aol.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Moteino R6 Schematic error?
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2019, 11:27:28 PM »
On the Schematic I downloaded from GitHub,
..These pins are labeled on the RFM69HCW block, but not the RFM69CW block... the transceiver I am using.

Felix

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6022
  • Country: us
    • LowPowerLab
Re: Moteino R6 Schematic error?
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2019, 11:56:27 AM »
Yes they are, they are just not explicitly labeled visually. Wires don't have to be connected in the schematic if they have the same signal name.
Look in the board file, there is a shared trace there. Or right click on the CW signal in the schematic and click properties, you will see the same signal name.